top of page

Miami QB Tua Tagovailoa Leads Pro Bowl Games Voting with 129,783 Votes

Current votes: QB: Tua Tagovailoa (Miami) - 129,783. Photo: @tuaman
Current votes: QB: Tua Tagovailoa (Miami) - 129,783. Photo: @tuaman

In the latest update on Pro Bowl Games voting, Miami quarterback Tua Tagovailoa continues to dominate the ballot with an impressive 129,783 votes. The 2024 Pro Bowl Games Vote presented by Verizon showcases the enthusiasm of NFL fans as they cast their votes for their favorite players to participate in the upcoming Pro Bowl.

Tagovailoa, with his stellar performance, maintains a lead ahead of other standout players. San Francisco running back Christian McCaffrey secures the second spot with 100,008 votes, followed closely by Houston rookie quarterback C.J. Stroud (96,274 votes), Miami wide receiver Tyreek Hill (87,355), and San Francisco quarterback Brock Purdy (84,613).

The San Francisco 49ers lead all clubs in total votes received, emphasizing their widespread fan support. The Miami Dolphins, Dallas Cowboys, Baltimore Ravens, and Philadelphia Eagles follow suit, rounding up the top five teams in the voting tally.

For the first time in three years, the Pro Bowl Games will return to Orlando, celebrating the league's best players at the 2024 Pro Bowl Games presented by Verizon. The multi-day AFC versus NFC competition, highlighted by Pro Bowl Skills and a flag football game, will be hosted at Camping World Stadium on Sunday, Feb. 4, 2024.

Fans can purchase tickets for the event starting at $45, offering a chance to witness the culmination of Pro Bowl Week. The game will be televised on ESPN, ABC, Disney XD, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Tua Tagovailoa has been killing it on the field and the fans have noticed. Photo: @tuaman
Tua Tagovailoa has been killing it on the field and the fans have noticed. Photo: @tuaman

In addition to the main event on Sunday, the Pro Bowl Skills Show, airing live on Thursday, Feb. 1, will feature top NFL players participating in unique competitions that showcase their skills both on and off the field. The Pro Bowl Games promise a mix of new and fan-favorite skills, leading up to the grand flag football game on Sunday.

On Location, the official hospitality partner of the NFL, offers elevated hospitality packages for fans seeking a one-of-a-kind experience at the 2024 Pro Bowl Games. These packages include field access, closed practice sessions, player introductions, and premium seating.

Fans can continue to vote until Monday, Dec. 25, across various platforms, including and social media. The final two weeks of voting, from Dec. 11 to Dec. 25, offer fans a chance to vote directly on "X" (formerly Twitter), with social votes counting as double on Dec. 24 and Dec. 25.

The Pro Bowl player selections will be determined by the consensus votes of fans, players, and coaches, with each group's vote counting as one-third toward determining the all-star players. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Friday, Dec. 29.

NFL Pro Bowl Top-Five Vote-Getters

Position | Name | Team | Votes

- QB: Tua Tagovailoa (Miami) - 129,783

- RB: Christian McCaffrey (San Francisco) - 100,008

- QB: C.J. Stroud (Houston) - 96,274

- WR: Tyreek Hill (Miami) - 87,355

- QB: Brock Purdy (San Francisco) - 84,613

Without a doubt- Tua Tagovailoa will be going to the Pro Bowl if left up to fans. Photo: @tuaman
Without a doubt- Tua Tagovailoa will be going to the Pro Bowl if left up to fans. Photo: @tuaman

NFL Pro Bowl Most Votes by Team

1. San Francisco 49ers

2. Miami Dolphins

3. Dallas Cowboys

4. Baltimore Ravens

5. Philadelphia Eagles

AFC & NFC Leading Vote-Getters by Position - Offense

Position | AFC | NFC

- QB: Tua Tagovailoa (Miami) | Brock Purdy (San Francisco)

- RB: Raheem Mostert (Miami) | Christian McCaffrey (San Francisco)

- FB: Alec Ingold (Miami) | Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco)

- WR: Tyreek Hill (Miami) | CeeDee Lamb (Dallas)

- TE: Travis Kelce (Kansas City) | George Kittle (San Francisco)

- T: Terron Armstead (Miami) | Trent Williams (San Francisco)

- G: Kevin Zeitler (Baltimore) | Zack Martin (Dallas)

- C: Creed Humphrey (Kansas City) | Jason Kelce (Philadelphia)

Note: The list continues with leading vote-getters in defense and special teams by position.

This is Dez Barnes of Pretty Girls Love Sports, a journalist on the MTMV Sports platform. She is a retired US Army veteran, professional cheerleader, pet mom, and avid sports lover. Feel free to follow her writings as she dives into the latest sports news! You can find her on all social media channels @PGLOVESPORTS.


bottom of page